# NOTICE OF CITY/SCHOOL ELECTION

# Tuesday, November 7, 2023

## Polls are open 7AM – 8PM

Precincts, Polling locations & Jurisdictions voting at each location

A01	A01	C02	H03	S04
Civic Center	Community Bldg	Courthouse Lower-level	Community Bldg	Community Bldg
Allerton Iowa	Lineville Iowa	Conference Rm	Humeston Iowa	Seymour Iowa
		Corydon Iowa		
For Residents of	For Residents of	For Residents of	For Residents of	For Residents of
City of Allerton & Clio	City of Lineville	City of Corydon	City of Humeston	City of Promise City &
			& Millerton	Seymour
Clinton Township		Benton Township	Clay Township	Monroe Township
Grand River Township		Corydon Township	Richman Township	South Fork Township
Howard Township			Union Township	Walnut Township
Jackson Township			Washington	Wright Township
			Township	
Jefferson Township				
Warren Township				

Pre-registered voters are required to provide an approved form of identification at the polling place before receiving and casting as regular ballot. Voters who are not preregistered such as voters registering to vote on election day - and voters changing precincts must also provide proof of residence. A voter who is unable to provide an approved form of identification (or prove residence if required) 1) may have the voter's identity/residence attested to by another registered voter in the precinct 2) prove identity and residence using Election Day Registration documents, or 3) cast a provisional ballot and provide proof of identity/residence at the county auditor's office by noon on Monday, November 13th. Election Day Registrant attesters must provide an approved form of identification. For additional information about providing proof of identity and/or residence visit:

https://sos.iowa.gov/voterid or phone (515)281-0145

"Any voter who is physically unable to enter a polling place has the right to vote in the voter's vehicle. For further information, please contact the county auditor's office at the telephone number or E-mail address listed below.

Telephone: 641-872-2242 Email: mdooley@waynecountyia.org

For TTY access, dial 711+[641-872-2242]."

City of Allerton	City of Clio	City of Corydon
Mayor (2 Year Term) Vote for One	City Council (4 Year Term) Vote for One	Mayor (2 Year Term) Vote for One
<ul> <li>Robin Langloss</li> </ul>	<ul> <li>Tim Ewing</li> </ul>	<ul> <li>Nathan Bennett</li> </ul>
<ul> <li>William Byrns</li> </ul>		City Council (4 Year Term) Vote for Two
City Council (4 Year Term) Vote for Three		<ul> <li>Dawn Christian</li> </ul>
<ul> <li>Jake Reed</li> </ul>		<ul> <li>Kenneth Holmes</li> </ul>
<ul> <li>Angela Dillard</li> </ul>		City Council (To Fill a Vacancy) Vote for One
<ul> <li>Shane Langloss</li> </ul>		<ul> <li>Bryan Wolfe</li> </ul>
o Ben Anderson		
<ul> <li>Randy Roe</li> </ul>		
City of Humeston	City of Lineville	City of Millerton
City Council (4 Year Term) Vote for Three	City Council (4 Year Term) Vote for Three	Mayor (4 Year Term) Vote for One
<ul> <li>Carlos Paugh</li> </ul>	<ul> <li>Jacob Snow</li> </ul>	• No Candidate filed nomination
<ul> <li>Rebecca Adrian</li> </ul>	<ul> <li>Scott Bell</li> </ul>	papers
<ul> <li>Angela Kingery</li> </ul>	<ul> <li>Elizabeth Polsdofer</li> </ul>	City Council (4 Year Term) Vote for One
<ul> <li>Brandon Fee</li> </ul>		• No Candidate filed nomination
		papers
City of Promise City	City of Seymour	
Mayor (4 Year Term) Vote for One	City Council (4 Year Term) Vote for Two	
<ul> <li>Brenda DeVore</li> </ul>	• Michelle McMurry	
City Council (4 Year Term) Vote for Two	<ul> <li>No 2<sup>nd</sup> Candidate filed</li> </ul>	
• No Candidates filed nomination	nomination papers	
papers	City Council (To Fill a Vacancy) Vote for	
	One	
	<ul> <li>Tony Farhner</li> </ul>	
Mormon Trail Community School	Seymour Community School	Wayne Community School District
District	District	Director (4 Year Term) Vote for Three
Director (4 Year Term) Vote for Three	Director (4 Year Term) Vote for Three	<ul> <li>Brandon Carpenter</li> </ul>
<ul> <li>Stephanie Bear</li> </ul>	<ul> <li>Heidi Lancaster</li> </ul>	<ul> <li>Kerry Rae Mason</li> </ul>
• Patrick D Evans	<ul> <li>Moriah Jeanette Liggett</li> </ul>	<ul> <li>Kevin Comer</li> </ul>
<ul> <li>Marc Smiarowski</li> </ul>	<ul> <li>Whitney Glenn Hornaday</li> </ul>	<ul> <li>Jared Dodson</li> </ul>
	<ul> <li>Quinten Merritt</li> </ul>	
	<ul> <li>Devon Sharp</li> </ul>	

### Races & Candidates for the Combined City/School Election:

	<ul> <li>Deanna Parham</li> <li>Trevor Sherrard</li> </ul>	
Indian Hills Community College Director District # 7 Vote for One	Southwestern Community	
<ul> <li>Alan Wilson</li> </ul>	College Director District #4 Vote for One	
	<ul> <li>Carol Saxton</li> </ul>	

Danny J Furlin Jr

0

**Important Dates:** 

Wednesday, October 18<sup>th</sup> First Day Absentee Ballots can be available for City/School Election to be mailed and vote in-person at the Auditor's Office & First Day to Publish notice of Election.

**5PM on Monday, October 23<sup>rd</sup>** Deadline for voter pre-registration & Deadline to request an absentee ballot to be mailed.

**9AM on Friday, October 27<sup>th</sup>** Public Testing of Election Equipment; location Lower-level Conference Room until completed.

#### The Auditor's Office will not be open on a Saturday for this election.

Friday, November 3<sup>rd</sup> Auditor's Office open until 5PM.

**4PM Monday, November 6**<sup>th</sup> Deadline to vote in-person absentee at the Auditor's Office.

#### Tuesday, November 7<sup>th</sup> ELECTION DAY, Polls open 7AM-8PM.

Michelle Dooley

Wayne County Auditor & Commissioner of Elections

641-872-2242

Website: waynecountyelections.iowa.gov