PUBLIC NOTICE OF ELECTION

Notice is hereby given to the qualified electors of **Wayne County, State of Iowa.**

A General Election will be held

Tuesday, November 5, 2024

Polls open at 7:00 am and close at 8:00 pm

Polling locations are as follows:

| A01 | C02 | H03 | S04 |
|-------------------|--|-------------------|----------------------|
| Allerton | Corydon | Humeston | Seymour |
| Civic Center | Wayne County Courthouse Lower-level Conference Room | Community Center | Community Center |
| For Residents of | For Residents of | For Residents of | For Residents of |
| City of Allerton | City of Corydon | City of Humeston | City of Seymour |
| City of Clio | | City of Millerton | City of Promise City |
| City of Lineville | | | |
| Townships: | Townships: | Townships: | Townships: |
| Clinton | Benton | Clay | Monroe |
| Jefferson | Corydon | Richman | Walnut |
| Grand River | | Union | South Fork |
| Howard | | Washington | Wright |
| Jackson | | | |
| Warren | | | |

The deadline for eligible electors to pre-register is Monday, October 21, 2024 @ 5pm

The deadline to request an absentee ballot to be mailed is Monday, October 21, 2024 @ 5pm.

The deadline to vote absentee In-Person at the Wayne County Auditor's office is Monday, November 4, 2024.

Pre-registered voters are required to provide an approved form of identification at the polling location before receiving and casting a regular ballot. Voters who are not pre-registered – such as voters registering to vote on election day – or voters changing precincts must also provide proof of residency.

A voter who is unable to provide an approved form of identification (or proof of residence if required) may have one of the following:

- 1) Voter's identity/residence attested to by another registered voter in the precinct,
- 2) Proof of identity and residency using Election Day Registration documents,
- 3) Cast a provisional ballot and provide proof of identity/residency at the county auditor's office by noon on Tuesday, November 12, 2024.

Election Day Registrant attesters must provide an approved form of identification.

For additional information about providing proof of identity and/or residency visit: https://sos.iowa.gov/voterid or phone 641-872-2242.

Any voter who is physically unable to enter a polling location has the right to vote in the voter's vehicle. For further information, please contact the County Auditor's Office at the telephone or E-mail address listed below.

641-872-2242 or mdooley@waynecountyia.org For TTY access, dial 777+ 1-641-872-2242

Please refer to the sample ballot for all candidates for all races except for the township trustee races.

One trustee will be elected for each Township. Candidates are listed below.

Benton Township --Joel Petty Clay Township--Daniel May Clinton Township --**Burton A Prunty** Corydon Township--Dillon Lain Grand River Township--No Candidate Howard Township --No Candidate Jackson Township--Tim Runvon Jefferson Township--Milo Bettis Lavern Hostetler Monroe Township--David Westphal Richman Township --Southfork Township--Robert DeVore Union Township --Mark Brown Walnut Township--David L McElvain Warren Township--**Barry Andrews** Washington Township--Carla D Foster Wright Township --Jason Gradeless

Michelle Dooley Wayne County Auditor & Commissioner of Elections