## PUBLIC NOTICE OF ELECTION

Notice is hereby given to the qualified electors of

## Wayne County, State of Iowa.

A Primary Election will be held

Tuesday, June 4, 2024

Polls open at 7:00 am and close at 8:00 pm Polling locations are as follows:

A01	C02	H03	\$04
Allerton-	Corydon-	Humeston-	Seymour
Civic Center	Walden Park Clubhouse	Community Center	Community Center
	(Temporary Polling		
	Location for Primary)		
For Residents of	For Residents of	For Residents of	For Residents of
City of Allerton	City of Corydon	City of Humeston	City of Seymour
City of Clio		City of Millerton	City of Promise City
City of Lineville			
Townships:	Townships:	Townships:	Townships:
Clinton	Benton	Clay	Monroe
Jefferson	Corydon	Richman	Walnut
Grand River		Union	South Fork
Howard		Washington	Wright
Jackson			
Warren			

The deadline for eligible electors to pre-register is Monday, May 20, 2024 @ 5pm

The deadline to request an absentee ballot to be mailed is Monday, May 20, 2024 @ 5pm.

The deadline to vote absentee In-Person at the Wayne County Auditor's office (First Floor @ 100 E Jefferson St, Corydon) is Monday, June 3, 2024.

Pre-registered voters are required to provide an approved form of identification at the polling location before receiving and casting a regular ballot. Voters who are not pre-registered – such as voters registering to vote on election day – or voters changing precincts must also provide proof of residency. A voter who is unable to provide an approved form of identification (or proof of residence if required) may have one of the following:

- 1) Voter's identity/residence attested to by another registered voter in the precinct,
- 2) Proof of identity and residency using Election Day Registration documents,
- 3) cast a provisional ballot and provide proof of identity/residency at the county auditor's office by noon on Monday, June 10, 2024.

Election Day Registrant attesters must provide an approved form of identification.

For additional information about providing proof of identity and/or residency visit:

https://sos.iowa.gov/voterid or phone 641-872-2242.

Any voter who is physically unable to enter a polling location has the right to vote in the voter's vehicle. For further information, please contact the County Auditor's Office at the telephone or E-mail address listed below.

641-872-2242 or <a href="mdooley@waynecountyia.org">mdooley@waynecountyia.org</a>

For TTY access, dial 777+ 1-641-872-2242

Candidate Listing for June 4, 2024, Primary Election to be held in Wayne County, Iowa

Party	For the Office of	Candidate Name
Republican	United States Representative District 3	Zach Nunn
Republican	State Senator District 12	Amy Sinclair
Republican	State Representative District 24	Brenda Brammer-Smith
Republican	State Representative District 24	Sam Wengryn
Republican	Wayne County Board of Supervisor	Todd Wilson
Republican	Wayne County Auditor	Michelle Dooley
Republican	Wayne County Sheriff	James Wiltamuth

Republican	Wayne County Sheriff	Keith Davis
Democratic	United States Representative District 3	Lanon Baccam
Democratic	United States Representative District 3	Melissa Vine
Democratic	State Senator District 12	Nicole Loew
Democratic	State Representative District 24	Sonya Hicks
Democratic	Wayne County Board of Supervisor	No Candidate
Democratic	Wayne County Auditor	No Candidate
Democratic	Wayne County Sheriff	No Candidate
Libertarian	United States Representative District 3	No Candidate
Libertarian	State Senator District 12	No Candidate
Libertarian	State Representative District 24	No Candidate
Libertarian	Wayne County Board of Supervisor	No Candidate
Libertarian	Wayne County Auditor	No Candidate
Libertarian	Wayne County Sheriff	No Candidate

Michelle Dooley
Wayne County Auditor &
Commissioner of Elections
641-872-2242