Wayne County
Elections

Elections by Year

Elections

2024 Primary Election

June 4, 2024

Primary Election
The Primary Election is an election to determine which candidates will qualify for the General Election for a given party. In Iowa you must be a member of the political party of which you wish to vote for in order to participate. This is known as a "closed primary." The primary election is held on the 1st Tuesday following the 1st Monday in June of each even-numbered year.

Important Dates:

Primary Election held Tuesday, June 4, 2024. 
Polls will be open from 7AM until 8PM.

Tuesday, March 26, 2024 First Day Eligible Voters may Submit Absentee Ballot Request with the Auditor's Office . 
Thursday, April 18, 2024 Auditor's Office is open until 5PM
Wednesday, May 15, 2024 First day to absentee vote in person at the Auditor's Office
and First day the Auditor's Office can mail absentee ballots. (20 days prior to the election) 
First day Auditor may publish election notice.
Monday, May 20, 2024 @ 5PM is deadline for an eligible voter to pre-register and last day to submit a request an absentee ballot to be mailed.
Monday, May 27, 2024 County offices are Closed for Memorial Day
Friday, May 31, 2024 Auditor's Office open until 5PM and deadline to publish election notice
Saturday, June 1, 2024 Auditor's Office will be open 8AM-4PM 
Monday, June 3, 2024 Deadline to vote in-person an absentee ballot.
Tuesday, June 4, 2024 Primary Election Day Polls are open 7AM until 8PM
Tuesday, June 11, 2024 County Canvass of Votes by the Board of Supervisors

 

Election Results

0/4 Precincts Counted

Sample Ballots (PDF)

This webpage was printed on April 22, 2024. For the most current election-related information, visit the ".$clientCounty." County, Iowa, Elections website at REPLACE_THIS.
powered by Neapolitan Labs